top of page

Upcoming Performances

2024 Spring Draft 2.jpg

Some pictures of the band

Conductor and right side.jpg

May 1st, 2022 - Image created from video by Roxane Scott.


May 1st, 2022 - Image created from video by Roxane Scott.

CCB at Concert 9.26.21 Small.jpg

December 5th, 2021

About the band

Established in 1990, the Cottonwood Community Band consists of instrumentalists from the Verde Valley and Sedona. The members vary in age from high school students to retirees. The band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7-9 PM at the Clemenceau Heritage Museum, 1 N Willard St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326, and presents four concerts each year as well as performing at community events.

New Members are always welcomed. No audition is necessary.


Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Cottonwood Community Band to provide an opportunity for primarily adult area musicians with at least minimum skill levels to rehearse and perform concert band literature and develop their musical talents, to promote musical participation, education, appreciation and enjoyment in our community and its schools, and to enrich the cultural life of the community through our performances.


As a non-profit 501(c)3 organization, the Cottonwood Community Band welcomes your fully tax-deductible donation. The donations are used to cover the costs of purchasing music, hall rental, and other operating expenses. The band members volunteer their time and expertise to bring their music to the Verde Valley.

Links to past performances
Click the poster for the entire concert or click a title for the individual piece.
2023 Holiday.jpg


Showing where the pieces are on the video (hr:min:sec)

   Narrations by
   Michael McCaffery

   0:00 -     1:10  
A Christmas Festival, Leroy Anderson               
   1:10 -     8:15
A Hanukkah Festival, Traditional,   
        arr. Chris M. Bernotas

   9:26 -    14:27
O Magnum Mysterium, Morten Lauridsen    
   15:41 -    20:46
Holiday Portraits, Traditional, 
        arr. Sean O'Loughlin
   21:42 -    27:24
Carol of the Bells, Mykola Leontovich, 
        arr. Sean O'Loughlin

  28:17 -    32:58


  33:00 -    37:35

Celtic Carol, Traditional,
  37:35 -    40:29
   arr. Robert W. Smith
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring,
   Johann Sebastian Bach,
   arr. Alfred Reed
   41:43 -    45:05
Midnight Sleighride, Serge Prokofiev, 
   arr. Tom Wallace

46:03 -    49:18
'Twas The Night Before Christmas
   Poem by Clement Clarke Moore,
   arr.Jack Bullock

50:11 -    57:28
Christmas Sing-Along,
   arr. David Lovrien

58:42 -  1:03:29
Closing Remarks by 
   Conductor Jeff Bowell

  1:03:32  - 1:06:47
Sleigh Ride, Leroy Anderson     

1:07:02 - 1:10:24  

Member of The Association of Concert Bands

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

bottom of page